My Worst Book Hangovers

My first article as a content brewer intern at Kaffeinated Konversations, where I talk about my worst book hangovers.

Have you ever had an instance where you just could not get over a book? You will get so attached to the book and most often after finishing it you are so emotionally gripped that, you feel like taking up a new book is almost sinful.

Sometimes it’s the setting of the book that transports you to a different world, like Harry Potter, which will give you the hardest time to come back to reality. Other times it may be the story, something inspirational like Tuesdays with Morrie. And the worst kinds of hangovers are the ones that leave you depressed. I have had so many book hangovers, but let me tell you about those books that gave me the worst hangover ever.

P.S. I Love You

Those who have read this book will know how moving and emotional this book is. The author, Cecelia Ahern, has done a spectacular…

View original post 1,008 more words

8 thoughts on “My Worst Book Hangovers

  1. I definitely felt a book hangover after reading any of the Harry Potter books. Other books that have left me lagging include the hilarious novels by Janet Evanovich (I want so badly for a terrible bounty hunter caught in a racy love triangle to really be in New Jersey nabbing bad guys) and The Outlander Seriers by Diana Gabaldon (I really want to fall though some Scottish stones) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

